Skip to Content
View cart $0.00

Vegan Dark FruChocs

Product ID: 142

$0.00 INC GST


Added to your cart!

View cart

Dark FruChocs suitable for Vegans.

Why are the regular FruChocs NOT vegan?  Regular FruChocs are made with milk chocolate where as Dark FruChocs do not require milk as an ingredient. Also during the polishing process we add a shellac to make them super shiny – shellac is not suitable for vegans as it is a product that comes from an animal.

Is the humectant 422 suitable for vegans? – yes, the glycerine we use is derived from plants and not animal fat so is therefore suitable for vegetarians/vegans.

It says it contains MILK on the pack though? – we are legally obliged to list milk the same way a business would need to list possible traces of Gluten, Nuts, Soy etc as it is considered an allergen.  While we process milk (i.e. milk chocolate) in the factory – milk is not an added ingredient in our Dark FruChocs.


  • The Menz FruChocs Shop

Serving size: 25g

  Avg Qty Per serving % Daily Intake* Average Qty per 100g
Energy 418 kj 5% 2070 kj
Protein 1.2 g 2% 4.7 g
Fat, total 6.0 g 9% 24.0 g
Saturated 3.7 g 15% 14.7 g
Carbs 16.3 g 5% 65.0 g
Sugars 13.1 g 15% 52.3 g
Sodium 6mg 0.3% 22 mg

* Percentage Daily Intakes are based on an average adult diet of 8700 kj. Your daily intakes may be higher or lower depending on your energy needs

INGREDIENTS: Dark Chocolate (55%*) (Sugar, Cocoa Liquor, Cocoa Butter, Emulsifiers 322, (Soy Lecithin), 476, Salt), Centre (45 %*) (Sugar, Dried Peaches (8 %*) and Dried Apricots (6 %*), Humectant (422), Invert Syrup, Cocoa Butter, Acidity Regulator  (330), Preservative (220), Maize Starch). 

Contains Soy and Sulphites.

May contain Milk.

Peanuts and tree nuts may be present.

Gluten Free.

Dark chocolate contains cocoa Solids 50%* (*Average Percentages)

Tasty treats to your inbox

Subscribe to receive the latest Robern Menz news,
 along with mouth watering deals & specials!